Safe Products

I wanted to elaborate on a post I did a month ago called: With Fashion Come Beauty…

It’s a daunting task thinking about replacing all the beauty items in your cupboard with organic ones. Not only does it cost a lot of money to replace everything all at once, but how do you know which items to buy? For one, you don’t need to replace everything ALL at once. As you finish a product, replace it with something organic. And when you’re in the store PLEASE be careful of tricky marketing. There are a lot of items out there that appear organic, but they really aren’t. Do your research before you hit the stores!

Here are a few items I’ve switched over to:

  1. Dr. Bronner’s Magic “All-One” lotion
  2. Juice Beauty – Smoothing Eye Concentrate
  3. Juice Beauty – Nutrient Moisturizer
  4. Crystal Deodorant Stick
  5. Tom’s Toothpaste

Please comment on this post with organic products you love! I know I would find that very helpful and I’m sure all of my readers would too!

Tagged

11 thoughts on “Safe Products

  1. Elaine says:

    I use good old fashioned Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner with Aloe Vera by Thayers (non-alcoholic) which has been around for 120 years and can be applied with a natural cotton ball. Leaves your skin feeling soft and refreshed. Helps to restore a little moisture and remove any soap residue that your bath soap leaves (natural soaps without petroleum base of course)…and it organic!

  2. The guy says:

    Totally agree with the crystal stone. Been using one for many years.

  3. carrie says:

    One of my favorite books is “Organic Body Care Recipes”. I’ve bought a ton of books, but this one has simple toners, masks, facial cleansers etc. Really, they’re a lot easier to make than you’d think & most of the ingredients are in your fridge or on your counter. Eggs, bananas, oatmeal, and on & on. I now make my own soap, bath bombs shampoo bars & lotions because of all the crap out there. It’s fun & I love working with essential oils….mmmm the smells just make me feel good. I mentioned some good reads before “There’s Lead in my Lipstick” and “Green Beauty Guide”. You owe it to yourself to take a look. They’ve got suggestions for good products in every category. And like Styletheday says, just because it’s at a health food store that doesn’t mean it’s good. When I was making the switch to good products I made the mistake of spending a ton of money on products at a health food store & they were all junk! (boo).

  4. I loved Terressentials Mud Wash for the hair. It cuts my hair washing time IN HALF. The only downside is that you have to purchase it online… and it’s not excatly cheap, but trust, it is worth it.

  5. Kendra says:

    Juice Beauty is my favorite!

  6. Anyone have any good/safe sunscreen suggestions (besides stay out of the sun because that is close to impossible when living in LA)? Seems like a tricky one… Share if you know of any!

  7. Pamela says:

    I use Juice Beauty’s SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer in Ivory! I put it on everyday and it is absolutely amazing!

Leave a comment