You Style The Day – Kristen’s Pop of Pink

Kristen (Blogger at kcattaraugus.blogspot.com and thisuglybeautiful.blogspot.com ) is showing us how a pop of pink mixed with a neutral can make a statement … in more ways than one. Thanks for sharing your look with us Kristen!
Kristen Says: I have been really inspired by your blog to look at my closet differently. Mixing classic pieces with patterns and sparkly, blingy things. Today’s look is inspired by Style the Day, although a little Fashion Playtes style with top coming from one post-nudes, and the bottom-brights and color block.
 
I usually think about what I am going to wear in the shower every morning. Most of what I wear is a silent expression of what I am thinking at the moment or who I am. I wore this nude top as a commentary about that poor girl who got suspended this week from school because she wore leggings the same color as her skin. I was thinking while washing my hair how stupid that was. Hence the top.
 
The bottom and shoes were about mixing hues that don’t seem like they go together, like hots and cools, and I was inspired by the color blocking posts. I would usually pair this top with my standby black or a pair of jeans. Thank you for giving me a new perspective.
Other looks sent in from “Style The Day” readers:
Stripe top with red jacket and gold, sparkly skirtLisa shows off her sparkly bangles and ringPrinted sweater and dress
Tagged

One thought on “You Style The Day – Kristen’s Pop of Pink

  1. Sarah says:

    The blog looks so great! and that’s wild that little girl got suspended for nude colored leggings….WOW….unless it was all she was wearing!

Leave a Reply

