Flats in LA: A Girls Best Friend

Today I decided to do a post on flats.  I use to cringe at the thought of wearing them, but living in LA, I’ve learned to love ’em.  I think we can all agree that a great pair of heels makes your legs look great, but not if you’re hobbling around in them. I reserve my heels for any occasion where my husband and I are driving in the car. We walk A LOT and there are tons of hills and bumpy sidewalks to tackle so flats in LA are a girls best friend. Thing is, while walking about you still want to look good. Luckily, there are a plethora of fancy-shmancy flats to choose from.

I realize that for the rest of the country, you’re trading in your flats and sandals for boots, but here in LA we still have a few good weeks of sandal wearing weather. (Yes, there actually is a time when it DOES feel too chilly to wear flats and sandals all year round) Maybe these will inspire you to find some great flats for next spring. Enjoy!

Tagged

8 thoughts on “Flats in LA: A Girls Best Friend

  1. Elaine says:

    Cute…you can almost hear the conversations…

  2. jamee tuttle says:

    I love all the beautiful flats!! Wish I could wear them. As a mid-tall person:), I don’t feel like I look good in flats! And then there is all that darn snow/ice here in Minnesota. BUT I am inspired to give it a try next Spring and not be self-conscious about my shortness in flats! Thanks for the inspiration.

  3. To be honest I am not a flats girl, but I need to get some as I live in downtown dallas. the problem is I don’t feel as pretty AND I can NEVER find a pair that I just love… however, i LOVE all three pairs in the last photo. Do you mind telling me where you got them from?

    • Thanks for the comment! Let’s see, the pair on the far left is from Zara, the pair in the middle (orange) is from J. Crew and the last pair was a great find at D.S.W (Vince Camuto) Depending on what you pair them with you can still look and feel pretty, but I hear ya, took me a while to get use to them 🙂 Good luck on your search!

  4. Dip It Black says:

    Beautiful flats!
    I almost don’t wear them, but they look great!
    Especially the stones-one!

    X
    http://dipitblack.com

  5. I never find flats I like, and the cost of a great pair is laughably out of my range. The last time I shopped for flats, I ended up buying 4-inch heels instead. I am so glad you revealed where you got those three cute pairs in the bottom photo. I will give flats shopping another try.

Leave a Reply

